On Loop

Read me between the lines
open to all your interpretations
lost in your introspections
recreate me to your convenience.

Weave me somewhere in your
ever changing manuscript
of unpublished narratives
shoved in the recesses of a faulty drawer.

Critique me as only you can.
Go on, be your pretentious best.
Dissect me till I dissipate
And you can rest your case.

Remember me as I never was
Call me by a different name.
So that I can say a final goodbye,
before we start over again.

Leave a Reply

